First Day at WYSE

Today has gone by incredibly fast, so much faster than I had anticipated. My flight was longer than I had originally expected and I got bored (on the flight) a lot faster than I had expected. It was hard to soak everything in. I going into unfamiliar territory with new surroundings, new faces, and new knowledge pouring in. I was so incredibly tired I had a difficult time comprehending and what was going on around me. I found myself forgetting what I was doing, where I was, and nearly falling asleep. Dinner was fantastic though, that’s something was I was fully conscious of. 

After dinner we had a speaker: Forrest Pritchard. He gave an inspiring and informational about sustainable and organic agriculture. I’ll admit I felt a bit guilty about my food choices that night, but that’s good news! That means I learned something and that I was conscious of the choices I was making. I think that the first step to sustainability is consciousness which begins with education. If we can educate the general public about organic farming and the benefits of their own garden I think that we will set the world on a path that could lead to sustainability. 

Leave a comment